Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.
Announcements
The Intel sign-in experience has changed to support enhanced security controls. If you sign in, click here for more information.
6743 Discussions

The ordinal 242 could not be located in the dynamic link library mkl_intel_thread.dll

Shi_J_
Beginner

Hi everyone

I have been doing fortran programs with intel mkl for several years, but this time I faced a runtime error as:

The ordinal 242 could not be located in the dynamic link library C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2019\windows\redist\intel64\mkl\mkl_intel_thread.dll 

when I was trying to test sparse matrix function MKL_SPARSE_D_MV , and the test code is exactly the one I download from Intel official site. For convenience I paste the code here, and Line 66 is the function of  MKL_SPARSE_D_MV , if I comment this function it runs well.

My environment is listed as follows

Windows 10 x64, Visual Studio 2017 + Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2019 Update 3, and compiled with x64 Release version.

PROGRAM SPMV
!   *****************************************************************************
!   Declaration and initialization of parameters for sparse representation of
!   the matrix A in CSR format:
!   *****************************************************************************
    USE MKL_SPBLAS
    IMPLICIT NONE

INTEGER M, N, NNZ, i, info
!   Sparse representation of the matrix A
    INTEGER, ALLOCATABLE :: csrColInd(:), csrRowPtr(:)
    DOUBLE PRECISION, ALLOCATABLE :: csrVal(:)
!   Matrix descriptor
    TYPE(MATRIX_DESCR) descrA     ! Sparse matrix descriptor
!   CSR matrix representation 
    TYPE(SPARSE_MATRIX_T) csrA    ! Structure with sparse matrix
!   Declaration of local variables:
    DOUBLE PRECISION, ALLOCATABLE :: x(:), y(:)
    DOUBLE PRECISION alpha, beta

M = 5
    N = 5
    NNZ = 13
    ALLOCATE(csrColInd(NNZ))