Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

The ordinal 242 could not be located in the dynamic link library mkl_intel_thread.dll

Shi_J_
Beginner

Hi everyone

I have been doing fortran programs with intel mkl for several years, but this time I faced a runtime error as:

The ordinal 242 could not be located in the dynamic link library C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2019\windows\redist\intel64\mkl\mkl_intel_thread.dll 

when I was trying to test sparse matrix function MKL_SPARSE_D_MV , and the test code is exactly the one I download from Intel official site. For convenience I paste the code here, and Line 66 is the function of  MKL_SPARSE_D_MV , if I comment this function it runs well.

My environment is listed as follows

Windows 10 x64, Visual Studio 2017 + Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2019 Update 3, and compiled with x64 Release version.

PROGRAM SPMV
!   *****************************************************************************
!   Declaration and initialization of parameters for sparse representation of
!   the matrix A in CSR format:
!   *****************************************************************************
    USE MKL_SPBLAS
    IMPLICIT NONE

INTEGER M, N, NNZ, i, info
!   Sparse representation of the matrix A
    INTEGER, ALLOCATABLE :: csrColInd(:), csrRowPtr(:)
    DOUBLE PRECISION, ALLOCATABLE :: csrVal(:)
!   Matrix descriptor
    TYPE(MATRIX_DESCR) descrA     ! Sparse matrix descriptor
!   CSR matrix representation 
    TYPE(SPARSE_MATRIX_T) csrA    ! Structure with sparse matrix
!   Declaration of local variables:
    DOUBLE PRECISION, ALLOCATABLE :: x(:), y(:)
    DOUBLE PRECISION alpha, beta

M = 5
    N = 5
    NNZ = 13
    ALLOCATE(csrColInd(NNZ))
    ALLOCATE(csrRowPtr(M+1))
    ALLOCATE(csrVal(NNZ))
    ALLOCATE(x(M))
    ALLOCATE(y(M))
    csrVal = (/ 1.0,-1.0,-3.0,-2.0,5.0,4.0,6.0,4.0,-4.0,2.0,7.0,8.0,-5.0 /)