Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

compiling with lapack95 routines

larsgtb
Beginner
Hello,

I am new to using LAPACK and the MKL libraries, so please bear with me.

I am trying to compile my .f90 code with the LAPACK95 module, linking the mkl solver, core, thread and lapack95 libraries (to use LAPACK routines, and later openMP threading)

ifort /opt/intel/Compiler/11.1/069/mkl/lib/32/libmkl_solver.a /opt/intel/Compiler/11.1/069/mkl/lib/32/libmkl_core.a /opt/intel/Compiler/11.1/069/mkl/lib/32/libmkl_intel_thread.a /opt/intel/Compiler/11.1/069/mkl/lib/32/libmkl_lapack95.a -module /opt/intel/Compiler/11.1/069/mkl/include/32 filename.f90

I get the error:
error #7881: This module file was generated for a different platform or by an incompatible compiler or compiler release. It cannot be read. [LAPACK95]

I did the same exercise with gfortran, and the same error came up:

Fatal Error: File 'lapack95.mod' opened at (1) is not a GFORTRAN module file

Is there a way to check how the module file was compiled? I am obviously not the person who did this.

If I don't include the module file, I get these errors, which I suppose stem from not having the correct module loaded for the interface...

qsh.f90:(.text+0x1ce9): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x1cf5): undefined reference to `getri_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x1f16): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x1f20): undefined reference to `getri_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2182): undefined reference to `clange_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2285): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2291): undefined reference to `getri_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2489): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2495): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x2683): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x268d): undefined reference to `getrf_'
qsh.f90:(.text+0x28f2): undefined reference to `clange_'