Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

linking to mkl pardiso on windows using pgfortran

miti
Beginner

hello, 

i am new to computing on windows operating systems. i have pgfortran 18.4 installed and MKL 2018.3.210 installed, including the mkl_pgi_thread library. 

i am trying to statically link to the libraries needed to use PARDISO_D_64 (mkl_intel_ilp64.lib mkl_pgi_thread.lib mkl_core.lib) but the best outcome i can get is: 

pgfortran -i8 -pgf90libs -mp -o GEMINI GEMINI.obj MD.obj MR.obj M1.obj M2.obj MW.obj -I"C:\IntelMKL\compilers_and_libraries_2018.3.210\windows\mkl\include" -LC:\Inte 
lMKL\compilers_and_libraries_2018.3.210\windows\mkl\lib\intel64_win\mkl_intel_ilp64.lib -LC:\IntelMKL\compilers_and_libraries_2018.3.210\windows\mkl\lib\intel64_win\mk 
l_pgi_thread.lib -LC:\IntelMKL\compilers_and_libraries_2018.3.210\windows\mkl\lib\intel64_win\mkl_core.lib -LC:\IntelMKL\compilers_and_libraries_2018.3.210\windows\com 
piler\lib\intel64_win 
GEMINI.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol mkl_set_num_threads_ referenced in function MAIN_ 
GEMINI.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol mkl_set_dynamic_ referenced in function MAIN_
M1.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol pardiso_d_64_ referenced in function m1_s1_ 
GEMINI.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 3 unresolved externals 

the main problem, i hope, is that i just don't know how to link to multiple libraries using pgfortran on windows. i previously compiled and executed this same code, without issue, on linux mint using gfortran.

i MKL link line advisor also states that MKL support in windows with pgi fortran is "limited."  what does that mean?  could it be that i just cannot use pgfortran to link to the pardiso routines?  or, could it be that i need to add the "mkl service" to my code, which i found to not be necessary when i was working on linux with gfortran.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
MariaZh
Employee