Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

using pardiso

array123
Beginner
hi,
i am new in using pardiso
can anyone tell me how to compile and run a c program using PARDISO in a multiple processor cluster. The architecture is INTEL 64 bit.
0 Kudos
21 Replies
Gennady_F_Intel
The current version of PARDISO is SMP version but not a version for Cluster.
--Gennady
0 Kudos
array123
Beginner
By cluster i mean parallel processing. Can we do it by giving more no. of threads and if so then how to do it. Pardiso always reports no. of processors as 1
0 Kudos
Gennady_F_Intel
ok. I've got what you mean. You can just link your application with mkl's threaded libraries and then pardiso will automatically execute in parallel mode. Please look at the MKL Linker Adviser and you can find How to link your application with threaded versions of MKL.
What MKL version are you using? In the case of version > 10.2 you don't need to set the number of threads PARSDISO will be running explicitly ( iparm(3) is not used).
--Gennady
0 Kudos
array123
Beginner
hi,
thanks for early reply. I am using mkl 10.2.5.035. I saw the link advisor, what i am not getting is what essential changes do i need to make in program to run it parallel, i mean values of iparm. And while compiling i should use mpicc *.c or gcc *.c to run pardiso in parallel mode.
Note: I want to run c program as serial code and inside c program use pardiso in parallel mode.
0 Kudos
Gennady_F_Intel
- it will depends on many factors, but for the first attempt, you can use the default values of iparm.
just set iparm(1) == 0 and items iparm(2)-iparm(64) are filled with default values.
- use gcc compiler
>>Note: I want to run c program as serial code and inside c program use pardiso in parallel mode.