Items with no label
3335 Discussions

alignment fails when enable_device(serialid) is used

obran
Beginner

Dear Realsense community,

I'm new to realsense, and i have encountered a strange problem:

I'm using d415 , firmware 5.9.2, sdk 2.10.1, cpp interface.

i've managed to write a program that "captures" an rgb and depth image/frame, and aligns them . ( i've written the data to files in order to check this).

i've followed the examples on github for this

(

config.enable_stream(color..)

config.enble_stream(depth)

pipeline.start(config)

wait_for_frames();

rs2::align align(RS2_STREAM_COLOR);

align.process(..)

.get_depth_frame();

.first(RS2_STREAM_COLOR);

)

now i must take my app to the next level, my app needs to support multiple camera in parallel,

so i've added an explicit enable_device(serialid) after the enable_stream commands ( i have not yet even connected the second camera),

but now the alignment fails , it does not return and error or exception, it simply does not perform full alignment ( there is about a 10 pixel difference).

can someone suggest a solution ?

thanks,

Omer

0 Kudos
5 Replies
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

Have you seen the Multicam SDK example?

https://github.com/IntelRealSense/librealsense/tree/master/examples/multicam librealsense/examples/multicam at master · IntelRealSense/librealsense · GitHub

Using the Multicam SDK example's code as a reference, if you are using the name 'serialid' to look for connected cameras, I guess the code for looking for those cameras would look like this:

for (auto&& serialid : info.get_new_devices())

{

connected_devices.enable_device(serialid);

}

Is that what you are using in your own script, please?

0 Kudos
obran
Beginner

hello,

I have added the "enable_device(serialid)" to my code ( the same one from the multicam example)

it allows me to connect to a specific camera when more then one is connected.

but when i use it , the alignment "fails"

thanks,

omer.

0 Kudos
MartyG