OpenCL* for CPU
Ask questions and share information on Intel® SDK for OpenCL™ Applications and OpenCL™ implementations for Intel® CPU.
Announcements
This forum covers OpenCL* for CPU only. OpenCL* for GPU questions can be asked in the GPU Compute Software forum. Intel® FPGA SDK for OpenCL™ questions can be ask in the FPGA Intel® High Level Design forum.
1719 Discussions

OpenCL Breakpoint in visual studio 2010 does not work

cheng_z_Intel
Employee

I'm a novice for OpenCL and I'm ramping up Intel SDK for OpenCL following the Intel SDK for OpenCL 2013 Application 2013 User's Guide for Windows OS. I met an problem about OpenCL debug the breakpoint in OpenCL file does not work in Visual Studio 2010

Here is some of the environment information:

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770T CPU @ 2.50GHz

Intel SDK for OpenCL Application Kernel Builder version: 3.0.0.1

I followed the steps in the guide document. Enabled opencl kernel debugging and set work items properlly before debugging, added "-g -s" in build parameters and set the breakpoints properlly, then press "F5' to run debug, but the app cannot break at the openCL breakpoints. I tried to use other port in the "Advanced Setting" but it still does not work.

Anyone could help?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Yuri_K_Intel
Employee