Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
15491 Discussions

Extremely Slow Customer Service

Cdnjoe
Novice

Hey Guys, I am wondering if this is always how INTELs support is?

I opened a RMA ticket on July 31 2024, 16 days ago,  for my defective 14900KS, I respond immediately and it always more then 2 business days for a response, in fact its been 5 days and no contact from INTEL. I am waiting on a "warranty agent", they needed information asked on Aug 11th, which was provided to them on Aug 11th. Its now EOD AUG 16th!

I have sent emails almost daily and unanswered all week, and posted to the RMA ticketing system also.

This is my first time RMAing a Intel product and very disappointing for a multi billion dollar company. Completely unacceptable level of support.

I deal with many technical vendors and companies in my technical career and have not experienced such poor customer support.

Thank you

13 Replies
Cdnjoe
Novice

Updating this ticket, so Intel just responded to me after 6 days from their last email that said they were going to follow up with me on Aug 14th, today is Aug 17th.

The next intel support rep I am dealing with is now asking for my invoice. This is infuriating, attached to my ticket when I opened it on July 31, 2024, I included the original invoice, picture of the CPU and picture of the original retail box with matching serial numbers.

Its like the are following a script with out even looking at the existing ticket or ticket history.

Very disappointing customer service.

0 Kudos
Sarrion970
Beginner

yeah, same issue here takes forever for a response. I reply back as soon as I get the email like within 5-6min or so and 3-5 days later I get a response. 

0 Kudos
Cdnjoe
Novice

Yes this is exactly my experience also, completely unacceptable as this is totally within INTELS control. All this does is make things worse and my overall view on Intel even less favorable.