Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20778 Discussions

Problem working with NIOS II-eclipse(Qarthus II 12.1) and BeMicroSDK

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello guys , I'm totally new in the hole stuff about FPGa and i'm trying to learn it somehow fast - basic stuff to complete a task in my university.I got the following problem :  

First of all: 

1. I got the BeMicroSDK stick which can be orthered from altera. 

2. I downloaded all the lab files (the zip ) from altera  

3. I downloaded Quartus II latest version including Nios II eclipse  

4. Basically I follow every single step from the pdf file in the lab exercises. 

I got stuck at this :  

3.3 configure the board support package 

Right click on the BeMicroSDK_lab_bsp project and select Nios II -> BSP Editor… from the right-click menu. 

After I right click on this it opens a windows in which , on the bottom of which the tab stands at Problems ( out of Information|Problems"Processing ) and it is written: 

hardware component ältera_avalon_sgdma:10.0"does not meet the candidate driver "altera_avalon_sgdma_driver:12.1"stated minimal compatible hardware version "11.0".you may need to re-generate the sopc system to get updated hardware version. 

First time I kind of ignored that and proceeded with the stuff I have to do , But when I later on tried to Build the project , it gives a lot of errors which are in :  

# ifdef __ALTERA_AVALON_SGDMA# include "altera_avalon_sgdma_regs.h" ( Unresolved inclusion: "altera_avalon_sgdma_regs.h" no such file or directory) 

alt_32 tse_mac_initTransInfo2( tse_mac_trans_info *mi, 

alt_u32 mac_base, 

alt_32 tx_sgdma, 

alt_32 rx_sgdma, 

alt_32 cfgflags) { 

mi->base = (np_tse_mac*)mac_base; 

mi->tx_sgdma = (alt_sgdma_dev *)tx_sgdma; x 

mi->rx_sgdma = (alt_sgdma_dev *)rx_sgdma; x 

mi->cfgflags = cfgflags; x 

return SUCCESS; 

}  

alt_32 tse_mac_sTxWrite( tse_mac_trans_info *mi,  

alt_sgdma_descriptor *txDesc) x 

{