Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
alek
Beginner
333 Views

HDD turned into recovery volume.

Hi,

 

So that happened...

 

SSD - Master disk

HDD - Recovery disk

 

  1. I don't have an option in UI to delete Volume
  2. If i delete Volume as it is, I will lose all the data from my HDD

 

Is there a way to save all the data from HDD?

SSD has been used only for OS.

 

If i swap master/recovery. Does it mean that when i delete the volume i will lose data on SSD and then can re-install my OS, without losing data on HDD?

 

Or are there any other options?

0 Kudos
3 Replies
LeonWaksman
Super User
37 Views

alek
Beginner
37 Views

I appreciate your reply, however i have tried both A and B with no effect.

 

Resetting to factory settings doesn't not remove the volume.

LeonWaksman
Super User
37 Views

Please contact your Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) (https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/topics/OEMs.html) for instructions.

 

Leon