Rapid Storage Technology
Intel® RST, RAID
2047 Discussions

Intel Matrix Storage Console

Ldm1701
Beginner

I am new to all of this and hope someone can help. I have an old HP Desktop system. It was upgraded from Vista to Win7 and now Win10. It has 2(HD) 512 MB ea. System is set for Raid 1 Mirrored (I believe) . If I had a system crash drive 1 was backed up and restored from drive 2. 

Anyway I had a crash again over the weekend. When I got the stem to restart I didn't see the Raid Matrix Controller open as it usually did. When I open the program I see a msg. Intel Matrix Storage Console unable to load a page for the following reasons: 1- a plugin did not provide a page for the selected device.  2- a plugin failed to load. As I said it is old, but still runs well. It is ver 7.6.9.1002. The BIOS screen shows 2 HD and says running raid. Is there possible an update I need, I don't see any. Any help is obviously appreciated.  TIA

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Victor_G_Intel

Hello Ldm1701,

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

Based on the scenario that you are experiencing and to better assist you please provide the following report to continue.

- DXDIAG

•          Go to Start > Run or Windows Key + R.

•          On the Run prompt, type "dxdiag" then click OK.

•          On the DirectX Diagnostic Tool window, click on Save All Information.

•          Browse to a folder, type in a filename then click Save.

Use the option under the reply window to attach the report to the thread (Drag and drop here or browse files to attach).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Victor G.

Intel Technical Support Technician  

0 Kudos
Ldm1701
Beginner

Thanks for the quick response,

I have included the file as you asked.

0 Kudos
Victor_G_Intel

Hello Ldm1701,

We appreciate the report, please allow us some time to investigate this, and we will reach you back as soon as possible.

Regards,

Victor G.

0 Kudos
Victor_G_Intel

Hello Ldm1701,