Rapid Storage Technology
Intel® RST, RAID

Problem with Intel rst

Nello
Beginner
Hi friends I have a problem when I start my notebook. Since I have updated the drivers by starting my pc for a few seconds appears this screen (file attached) and the notebook is very slow. Someone can tell me how to remove that... I am a beginner. Thanks
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Alberto_Sykes
Employee

Nello, Thank you for posting in the Intel® Communities Support.

In order for us to provide the most accurate assistance on this matter, we just wanted to confirm a few details about your system:

Are you using a RAID configuration on your laptop?

If that is the case, which type of RAID level are you working with?

Is this a new computer?

You mentioned "Since I have updated the drivers", which drivers are you referring to?

Did you make any recent hardware/software changes besides installing those drivers?

Which Windows* version are you using?

Please provide the SSU report so we can verify further details about the components in your platform:

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/25293/Intel-System-Support-Utility-for-Windows-?product=91600

Any questions, please let me know.

Regards,

Albert R.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Nello
Beginner
Hi thanks for your reply. As I have written I am really a beginner. I have no idea what is a raid configuration. My notebook is a Sony Vaio and it's 6 years old. But it was always very fast even with the latest version of windows 10. A week ago I used a software that checks and updates the drivers. This software has updates many drivers of Intel and after that I started having problems. I tried to restore windows 10 but it was useless. Always the same by starting the notebook. It displays what I posted and for 10 minutes it's very slow. I understand that it's difficult to help me with so little information. Anyway thanks for your help.
0 Kudos
n_scott_pearson
Super User