Software Archive
Read-only legacy content

Help me plz (google play android)

Intel_C_5
Beginner

Hello, 

Today i entered on my google play dev acc and i saw that i have an error , (i made a simple game using intel XDK and upload it on google play)

Before I show you the error plz consider that I'm an amateur 

So the Problem is like this:

Security alert
The application sends a static version of OpenSSL multiple security vulnerabilities. We recommend that you upgrade OpenSSL soon.
The vulnerabilities are fixed since version OpenSSL 1.0.1h, 1.0.0m and 0.9.8za. To check which version you use OpenSSL, you can run the grep tool ("$ unzip -p YourApp.apk | strings | grep" OpenSSL ""). For more information about the vulnerability, see http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20140605.txt.
To ensure that you have made the correct upgrade, upload updated version Developer Console and return over five hours.
Note that although it is not clear if your application is affected by these problems, applications vulnerabilities that expose users to compromise security risk can be considered 'dangerous' and can be removed from Google Play.

Ok , now how could i upgrade OpenSSL using intel xdk or how else?

Thank You

0 Kudos
20 Replies
Ramith_H_
Beginner

I also got a similar problem

Security alert

This app is built on a version of Apache Cordova that contains security vulnerabilities. This includes a high severity cross-application scripting (XAS) vulnerability. Under certain circumstances, vulnerable apps could be remotely exploited to steal sensitive information, such as user login credentials.

For more information about the vulnerabilities, and for guidance on upgrading Apache Cordova, please see http://cordova.apache.org/announcements/2014/08/04/android-351.html

I think we will have to wait for an upgrade from xdk.

0 Kudos
Alexander_W_Intel

Hi,

Thanks for the report. I will ask the XDK team to look into this issue. 

Thanks,
Alex

0 Kudos
Intel_C_5
Beginner