Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

INTEL XDK + PHP

Jorge_F_1
Beginner

I am new to android ... I'm starting also developing app with Intel XDK.

Please guide me on the questions below:

1-I want to develop an app for android, which from a text box (text area), the user to inform a fact or claim, this is sent to a specific e-mail, you know? as a kind of FEEDBACK. It could even be sent also to a specific whatsapp, but do not know what would be the most interesting, quick and efficient resolution of technical view point.

2-I have researched a lot about cord-plugins-email-compose, that is, within the Intel XDK environment; I did several tests and examples collected from the Internet, but does not work. On the other hand, outshines in my view the issue of e-mail, domain on android, do not know how this. For I see several apps, same with many such resources, forms, sending data, etc. But I'm having a hard time understanding these things.

3-In a web environment this is all understandable to me, for many years ago, I got to do a few simple things in PHP and Mysql ... as the situation I described above ... made a HTML page of record suggestions and invoking a script on the server side PHP, which sent these records to a specific email. I stayed this page in cloud, remember that the (localweb) and localweb server had the resources to support PHP, Mysql. But to do so, or to host this page on the server, I had to create a domain in registro.BR and the service functioned normally. So I wanted to take this same solution ... this idea ... that is, the web server environment for the smartphone environment, android. You see? Finally, develop a simple app that the user could file a claim (form - text area) and this was sent to
a specific email or even a whatsapp.

questions:

1) I have almost given up the cord-plugins-email-compose, however, you can guide me more about this plugin?