Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Introduce Yourself Here

Intel_C_Intel
Employee
Welcome to our Mobile Software Development forum.
In order for us to better assist you and converse with you, we would like you to introduce yourself. It will help us customize our information to your interests and specific needs. Please post an introduction as a reply to this thread.
My name is Bryan Duerk, and I am a Technical Marketing Engineer in Intel's software group. As the name implies, this role is about two parts technical and one part marketing... I help developers produce applications that best take advantage of the mobile environment to provide the best experience to users on the go.
Our team in the software group includes application developers who work with software vendors in performing mobile optimizations, product development engineers on our Intel Mobile Platform SDK, and consultants in our professional services group that work on mobile architectures.
0 Kudos
65 Replies
James_M_Intel1
Employee
Welcome to the forum! I'm one of the hosts for the forum and excited to offerthis opportunity to the development community in general to ask questions or share key-learnings relating to mobile application development across laptops, tablets, PDAs and phones. Personally I've worked at Intel since 1995 in software development and I've spent the last several years focused on mobile software development.
Thanks
Lester Memmott
0 Kudos
zhuanghao178285450
My name is Zhuanghao,and I'm a member of China Mobile Corporation.My work isdevices maintaining.I want to know more aboutproduct developmenton Intel Mobile Platform SDK.
0 Kudos
James_M_Intel1
Employee

Zhuanghao,

I'm glad to hear you are interested in the Intel Mobile Platform SDK. A good starting point is the product website:

http://www3.intel.com/cd/software/products/asmo-na/eng/perflib/mobileplatform/303982.htm

Thanks,
Lester

0 Kudos
James_M_Intel1
Employee