Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Reading prepopulated sqlite database in app.

puneet_d_
Beginner

I am working with intel XDK and there I have a prepopulated .db file which i need to read inside my code. As we do in native app where we put db files in assets directory and then access those database by copying them in app's database directory. I am new to xdk.

0 Kudos
11 Replies
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee

Try using the SQLite plugin and following his instructions on how to add your DB to the project.

0 Kudos
puneet_d_
Beginner

Paul F. (Intel) wrote:

Try using the SQLite plugin and following his instructions on how to add your DB to the project.

I tried that way..adding sqlite plugin, but didnt succeed. Any sample code would be helpful!

0 Kudos
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee

What you asking is beyond the scope of this forum. I recommend you search StackOverflow for help with adding a DB to your Cordova or PhoneGap app. The XDK creates Cordova apps, anything you find there that addresses your issue can be used with the XDK.

0 Kudos
Pamela_H_Intel

Puneet - many of Qnimate's tutorials are a little old but they are helpful in describing processes., The Local Database Storage tutorial (http://qnimate.com/local-database-storage-using-intel-xdk/), is a great one to read through it you will understand the basic process of storing data locally. The plugin he uses seems to be gone, but once you decide which plugin to use you can look at the function calls for that plugin. Our plugin manager has changed significantly as well - you will find it in Build Settings in the PROJECT page.

0 Kudos
puneet_d_
Beginner