Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

iOS Build Failure

Peter_J_1
Beginner

Hello all,

I am new to the forum and to the world of Intel XDK. Full disclosure, my background is in nursing and not web or program development.  Much of my learning for this project has been as I go.  These forums have been immensely helpful - so thank you for all the help you have already provided.  I have been able to do successful builds for androids but am having a devil of a time getting the iOS build to work. I have tried to follow the steps as laid out in the "Building Cordova * for Apple iOS* Apps in the Intel® XDK" article to the letter, but no luck.  It appears that I am having a similar (or possibly the same) issue as discussed in this thread iOS adhoc building fails

My build log is as follows:

Build Log:
  • Building a Cordova 4.1.2 application.
  • The application name is "Blue Book"
  • The package name is "KBYT69A53S.BlueBook1"
  • Will use the provisioning profile for "production"
  • No plugins were found in the intelxdk.config.xml file.
  • Targeting iOS version 6.
  • An unexpected error occured while attempting to build the application.

In addition the end of the detailed build log says:

Check dependencies
Code Sign error: Provisioning profile does not match bundle identifier: The provisioning profile specified in your build settings (“BlueBook2”) has an AppID of “BlueBook1” which does not match your bundle identifier “KBYT69A53S.BlueBook1”.
CodeSign error: code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 8.0'

** BUILD FAILED **

The following build commands failed:
	Check dependencies
(1 failure)
Command finished with error code 65: .../jquerytest/platforms/ios/cordova/build --release,--device
Error: .../jquerytest/platforms/ios/cordova/build: Command failed with exit code 65
    at ChildProcess.whenDone (/Developer/cordova/4.1.2/node_modules/cordova/node_modules/cordova-lib/src/cordova/superspawn.js:135:23)