Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7365 Discussions

Does AX210 support LE Audio & the LC3 Audio Codec

cesium032
Beginner

As the title states, does the AX210 chipset support LE Audio & LC3? These appear to optional subsets of the BT 5.2 standard, however I'm not experienced enough with wireless standards to know if the chipset can be a limiting factor on this. Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
DeividA_Intel

Hello cesium032,  

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.   

In order to better assist you, please provide the following:  

1. Run the Intel® System Support Utility (Intel® SSU) to gather more details about the system.  

· Download the Intel® SSU and save the application on your computer: https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/download/18377/25293/intel-system-support-utility-for-windows.html 

· Open the application, check the "Everything" checkbox, and click "Scan" to see the system and device information. The Intel® SSU defaults to the "Summary View" on the output screen following the scan. Click the menu where it says "Summary" to change to "Detailed View".  

· To save your scan, click Next and click Save.  

2. Is this a laptop or desktop computer?

3. Is this the original adapter that came pre-installed on your computer or did you change/install the adapter to this one?   

Regards,  

Deivid A.  

Intel Customer Support Technician  

0 Kudos
cesium032
Beginner

I don't have this wireless card yet, I'm considering buying one. This would be to replace the wireless card on my existing desktop.

0 Kudos
DeividA_Intel

Hello cesium032, 

I would like to let you know that the Intel® Wi-Fi 6E AX210 (Gig+) support LE (Low Energy Audio) Audio & the LC3 Audio Codec as you can see in the following link:

- https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/products/docs/wireless/wi-fi-6e-ax210-module-brief.html