Analyzers
Talk to fellow users of Intel Analyzer tools (Intel VTune™ Profiler, Intel Advisor)
4975 Discussions

Error launching vtune-gui after installing Ubuntu kernel debug packages

M_Stickland
Novice

I'm new to VTune, and am running it in a Ubuntu VM using VMWare Fusion on Mac OS X Monterey.

After installing Intel VTune Profiler 2022.1.0 on Ubuntu 18.04, I was able to run and use the VTune gui without encountering errors when launching it. However, since I did get errors about not having kernel debug files, I installed the kernel debug symbol packages (linux-image-5.4.0-107-generic-dbgsym) using apt-get.

After installing the kernel debug symbol files, I'm now getting the following errors when running vtune-gui.

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ vtune-gui
[2414:0415/122324.136712:ERROR:angle_platform_impl.cc(44)] renderergl_utils.cpp:188 (ClearErrors): Preexisting GL error 0x00000500 as of ../../third_party/angle/src/libANGLE/renderer/gl/TextureGL.cpp, setImageHelper:256. 
[2381:0415/122327.011769:ERROR:cert_issuer_source_aia.cc(104)] AiaRequest::OnFetchCompleted got error -301
[2381:0415/122327.121572:ERROR:cert_issuer_source_aia.cc(104)] AiaRequest::OnFetchCompleted got error -301
[2381:0415/122327.157548:ERROR:cert_issuer_source_aia.cc(104)] AiaRequest::OnFetchCompleted got error -301

I've checked my enterprise ca-cert files on this VM and everything seems ok. I also see server certificate files for intel.com in my browser:

M_Stickland_0-1650052806556.png

But, these aren't likely to be available to the VTune app itself.

Please let me know if there's something I could do to attempt to fix this problem. Otherwise I think my only option would be to uninstall/reinstall the VTune application.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
JyothisV_Intel

Hi,

Good day to you.

Sorry for the delay.