Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20493 Discussions

Lower-screen flickering issues with Evolve Teaching Software by Cambridge University Press

DerekFich
Novice

Hello Intel Community,

I am a teacher with a brand new computer which includes Intel 630 onboard graphics (see beginning of video for full system details, followed by example of the problem).

I am experiencing screen tearing in scrolling when running my Evolve teaching software.  It seems to worsen when using Zoom, but I was able to replicate the problem in a Youtube recording here:

https://youtu.be/wtdKdwhF2NU

Please notice how the screen flickers and rips (it happens more during my classes).  This has never happened on my older computers.  I can only assume it is an issue with graphics and/or driver compatibility?  I have updated to the latest intel graphics drivers, although your update utility seems to keep me in an update loop asking me to update the drivers again, despite stating that the newest drivers have been installed  that's a second issue).  

I am most concerned about the screen flickering issue.

Thank-you.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
19 Replies
DerekFich
Novice

I realize that first video didn't show it very strongly.  Here is another video, also showing the flickering as well as a strange countdown clock issue which could be either processor of software-related?  I have no idea about that, so I thought I would show it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yShRopegwMs

See example of flickering on scrolling at :12 seconds, and another at 31:19. On another note, there is also a clock issue which keeps happening which may be related (the countdown clock often stops, backs up, or jumps around). Sample of that from 12:51 seconds in. The countdown clock issue also happens at 22:10, 22:31, 24:35, 30:20 into the video -- on pretty much every countdown. I don't have these issues on my other computers.

0 Kudos
Esteban_D_Intel