Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20499 Discussions

Why is GfxDownloadWrapper.exe crashing?

AHawr
Beginner

I'm a dev, not using your card in a programming capacity, though it does help drive my 4 monitors. When I tried to debug, I get the following:

System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException HResult=0x80070003 Message=Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\adrian.hawryluk\AppData\Local\Intel\Games\Temp\E31245v5.json'. Source=mscorlib StackTrace: at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath) at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost) at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost) at System.IO.StreamWriter.CreateFile(String path, Boolean append, Boolean checkHost) at System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path, Boolean append, Encoding encoding, Int32 bufferSize, Boolean checkHost) at System.IO.StreamWriter..ctor(String path, Boolean append, Encoding encoding) at GfxGameSettingsDownload.Program.Main(String[] args)

I've attached a crashdump.

I'm not sure if this is tangentially related but I'm having some difficulty when my computer monitors go into power saving mode and then turn back on again resulting in 2 of the 4 monitors not coming back on. 1 monitor is powered by an external card. The two that turn off are on a separate display port. The one that remains on is on it's own display port. This requires that I reset one of the off monitors (1st in the chain) and then they all come back. This is disruptive because it rearranges my desktop.

0 Kudos
7 Replies
AlHill
Super User