Intel® ARC™ Graphics
Get answers to your questions or issues when gaming on the world’s best discrete video cards with the latest news surrounding Intel® ARC™ Graphics
1717 Discussions

Intel Arc Control software impressions and suggestions

Voork
New Contributor I

Dear Intel developers of the Arc Control software,

I want to share with you my impressions and suggestions about your software because I think it could be improved significantly on the side of usability, and simplicity. Let it be known, I am no developer nor a programmer or have any skill in that regard.

Simplicity
First, let me share with you my impressions of the software. I think it is a mess to be blunt and here is why:

There are too many features in it already and some of them do not even work properly. I understand coming out with a big bang to impress and attract people but I think that you should have gone the way of simplicity. Remember when Geforce Experience started all it had was a Home and a Driver tab that was it and it worked perfectly. The interface is not intuitive nor follows certain standards which most people are accustomed to. The UI color choices and overall design is not appealing to me, and settings are spread all over the place.

Home Tab:

there is none, you could easily add a home button that would present the ARC GPUs and other upcoming Intel products, progresses, events, failures, tips, How tos with short Youtube videos, videos of gameplays performed on the ARCs, known issues, discontinued support of old products, benchmarks, the stuff you work on, Other software you sponsor, partnerships, etc.

Driver Tab: