Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.
1380 Discussions

Adding "System Reference" to AMT machine from Visual Studio

ehsan_aslani
Beginner

I'm new to Intel AMT and I faced a problem when I tried to check it for the first time :

I tried to make a "Service Reference" to a configured vPro device, butI couldn't get the wsdl file. It asked for the username and password and when I enterd after a while I recieved an error message. I think it's related to HTTP Digest authentication. If anybody has used Visual Studio to use intel AMT in the same way please let me know how.

Thanks

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Gael_H_Intel

Hi and Thanks for posting your question on our forum!

Could you verify that you have configured WinRM correctly? You can reference Ajith's blog here for more details on WSman and WinRM.

Now if you have already done that, we will need more details:

1. What sample are you calling and what are the exact arguments that you are calling it with?
  2. What version of AMT are you running?
  3. Are you provisioned in SMB? or Enterprise?
  4. Anything else you can share that might help us out?
0 Kudos
ehsan_aslani
Beginner

Hi,

Thanksfor your attention,

I'm not using WS-Man. I'm trying to use SOAP in a very small and simple application just tofigure out how it works,but this is my first experience with SOAP . I used Visual Studio's utility "Add Service" whichcreates the code for proxy class automatically. It asks for the URI to download the WSDL file and i entered this address :

http://localhost:16992/HardwareAssetService/?wsdl

but it then asks for credentials and I enter the credentials that I set for Intel AMT but I recieved an Error Message and it couldn't download the wsdl file. I'm using Intel AMT 2.5 on a notebook and provisioning mode is set in SMB.

I'm very new to SOAP and i may be misguided. Am I going the right direction?

0 Kudos
Gael_H_Intel