Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.
1381 Discussions

Help for a beginner, how to connect and various other questions

sdhillon9
Beginner
Hello, first of all I would like to thank you for viewing my thread. I am new to the AMT SDK, I have been reading up on it for a week now. I am starting from the very beginning.

I was wondering how I would be able to connect to the emulator that is running AMT through C++ code?

Would I do this through SOAP? If so, what exactly is SOAP? I am just looking for some basic code to get me started because the code in the sample is a little too complex for me currently.

So I was wondering if anyone could post some simple code for me so I could get started, perhaps how to connect to the emulator and display a simple message to it or retrieve a simple message from it.

I am working on the emulator because I do not have access to an AMT machine, and this is a project I am working on for my school. If this is the wrong way of going about it, please tell me and suggest a better plan of attack :-)

Thank you in advance, Sunny
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Ylian_S_Intel
Employee

Hi Sunny,

Thank you the this question, I think many people are just starting out like you are and may be shy about asking.

First, I really don't recommand using the emulator. It's really old and unless your project is simply around learning to make SOAP calls, I really would try to get a hold of a Intel AMT computer.