Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.
1380 Discussions

cannot connect to AMT/ME client laptop via browser

tomtombba
Beginner
Hi,

I'm a newbie to AMT/ME and not familar with network stuffs.
I just bought a Lenovo Thinkpad X61s, and it has Intel AMT/ME built-in. I'd like to give it a try just for my peronal usage.
My laptop's running both Linux and Windows Vista. I'm behind a wireless router with DHCP enabled. I also installed AMT related drivers in Vista.
I enabled AMT in BIOS, and set it up according to this guide: http://download.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/sb/amt_quick_start_guide1.pdf
The followings are my important setup:
- Small Business option selected.
- DHCP enabled with identical Vista's Hostname.
- Domain name: blank
- Power: (don't remember) probably S0, S3, S4-5
- SOL/IDE-R: all Enabled

When I starup Vista, there is an AMT status icon in system tray. It says that AMT is Enable.
But when I use my cousin's laptop and entered 192.168.1.5:16992 (which is my vista's ip address) in Firefox, there is an error like "Failed to connect...."

Could you please help me out!
0 Kudos
15 Replies
Gael_H_Intel
Quoting - tomtombba
Hi,

I'm a newbie to AMT/ME and not familar with network stuffs.
I just bought a Lenovo Thinkpad X61s, and it has Intel AMT/ME built-in. I'd like to give it a try just for my peronal usage.
My laptop's running both Linux and Windows Vista. I'm behind a wireless router with DHCP enabled. I also installed AMT related drivers in Vista.
I enabled AMT in BIOS, and set it up according to this guide: http://download.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/sb/amt_quick_start_guide1.pdf
The followings are my important setup:
- Small Business option selected.
- DHCP enabled with identical Vista's Hostname.
- Domain name: blank
- Power: (don't remember) probably S0, S3, S4-5
- SOL/IDE-R: all Enabled