Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6401 Discussions

ImportError: DLL load failed: Le module spécifié est introuvable.

Aya2
Beginner

So I'm still new in facial recognition and using openvino.

I'm trying to work with the face_recognition_demo.

I'm having this error, and I can't understand its source.

Aya2_0-1616867041791.png

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Syamimi_Intel

Hi Aya Abidi,

Thank you for reaching out. Most probably, this error is due to no setupvars.bat. Please set the environment variables and run the demo again using below steps:

The steps to run the Interactive Face Recognition Demo

(https://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/2020.3/_demos_python_demos_face_recognition_demo_README.html) :

1.Set the environment variables. You can follow:

https://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/2020.3/_docs_install_guides_installing_openvino_windows.html#set-the-environment-variables

2.Go to the face recognition demo path:

cd <INSTALL_DIR>\openvino_2020.3.194\deployment_tools\open_model_zoo\demos\python_demos\face_recognition_demo

3.Run Installation and dependencies for the Interactive Face Recognition Demo:

pip install -r requirements.txt

4.Lastly, run the demo:

python ./face_recognition_demo.py -h

Regards,

Syamimi Fauzi

0 Kudos
Aya2
Beginner

hello Syamimi_Intel,

thank you for replying to my question.

So I followed these steps

1.Set the environment variables

Aya2_0-1617104813680.png

so I always get this warning about the libmmd.dll, again I researched for a solution, but I couldn't find the source of this problem.

2.Go to the face recognition demo path:

cd <INSTALL_DIR>\openvino_2020.3.194\deployment_tools\open_model_zoo\demos\python_demos\face_recognition_demo

3.Run Installation and dependencies for the Interactive Face Recognition Demo:

pip install -r requirements.txt