Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

OpenVINO FPGA installation problem

Wang__Thomas
Beginner

Hi, I'm new in OpenVINO. I followed the installation guide from https://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/2019_R1/_docs_install_guides_installing_openvino_linux_fpga.html

and successfully completed the two demos ./demo_squeezenet_download_convert_run.sh and ./demo_security_barrier_camera.sh.

But unfortunately, as I'm installing the fpga_support_files, it turns out an error at the last step: aocl diagnose.

My device is HERO

The details show as follows;

robot@hero:~$ source /home/robot/下載/fpga_support_files/setup_env.sh 
Adding to Path (OpenVINO AOCL)
INTELFPGAOCLSDKROOT is set to /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64. Using that.

Found Quartus at /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/bin  will be using that

AOCL_BOARD_PACKAGE_ROOT is set to /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/board/a10_1150_sg1. Using that.
Adding /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/bin to PATH
Adding /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/host/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Adding /opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/board/a10_1150_sg1/linux64/lib to LD_LIBRARY_PATH
[setupvars.sh] OpenVINO environment initialized
robot@hero:~$ aocl diagnose
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Warning:
No devices attached for package:
/opt/altera/aocl-pro-rte/aclrte-linux64/board/a10_1150_sg1

Unable to find the kernel mode driver.

Please make sure you have properly installed the driver. To install the driver, run
      aocl install

DIAGNOSTIC_FAILED

Call "aocl diagnose <device-names>" to run diagnose for specified devices
Call "aocl diagnose all" to run diagnose for all devices

I'll be appreciate if anyone can give me some suggestion.

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Kenneth_C_Intel
Employee