Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6401 Discussions

OpenVINO Model Optimizer: illegal instruction by optimizing TF-model

lyumax
Novice

Hi!

I'm new to OpenVINO, and it's very important to me.

I use OpenVINO 2021.2.185 on UpSquader Board with Intel Pentium N4200 (4 cores) and Ubuntu 18.04.5 LTS.

First steps.
I've watched that video on official OpenVINO channel and tried to optimize Caffe-model squeezenet1.1.caffemodel with the "mo_caffe.py". I've installed the prerequisites for caffe-models. All ran good and i got my .xml and .bin files, that run correctly with "hello_classification.py". 

Problem
My goal is to optimize tensorflow model (from model downloader) and then run it with some demos. But first I would try with example model from official channel  too - googlenet-v3.
So, I got the prerequisites for tensorflow models in the folder "install prerequisites" with

sudo ./install_prerequisites_tf.sh

It runs with warning, that i should install testresources. Following step helped me:

sudo apt install python3-testresources

Than I run the model optimizer command:

sudo python3 mo_tf.py --input_model ~/.../inception_v3_2016_08_28_frozen.pb --output_dir ~/... --model_name first_tf_model

But i receive that message: Illegal instruction 

And when I run model optimizer for previous model (squeezenet1.1 caffe) I receive thar error too. When I install prerequisites for caffe one more time, i got that error too (but it worked early!).

How I tried to fix It

I don't know how to fix that correctly. It doesn't help to reboot the device, reinstall OpenVINO. I always received that error. Only thing that helped is to reinstall Ubuntu (but it's not very comfortable - you know)

Maybe I'm doing something wrong? Or maybe i make always a mistake that I don't understand?