Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

OpenVINO: Primitive descriptor was not found for node dense_1/MatMul

ETrau1
Beginner

Hello everyone,

I am currently trying to use my onw IR of a tensorfow graph to do inference. As I have no experience with OpenVIINO I started with the hello_autoresize_classification sample using the alexnet_fp32.xml model. As long as I use this graph everything is fine. However as soon as I try to use my own intermediate representation of a graph I fail at this command:

ExecutableNetwork executable_network = plugin.LoadNetwork(network, {});

The error reads:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'InferenceEngine::details::InferenceEngineException'
  what():  Primitive descriptor was not found for node dense_1/MatMul.

I added my code, it seems as I cannot add a xml file. It would be great if somebody could help me.

Edit: I added my neural net as .txt-file. I also forgot to mention that I want to use OpenVINO for a non-convolutional neural network, as I do not do image recognition but still want to optimize my CPU usage. I therefore use a residual neural network. Is there a problem doing so?

0 Kudos
13 Replies
ETrau1
Beginner

Hi everyone, a first hint from my side that may cause the difficulties:

I recognized that the error occurs right in the first layer after the input layer. In my xml file in the <meta_data> section I see:

<placeholder_shapes value="{'input_1': array([1, 3], dtype=int64)}"/>

Well, during the model conversion with the model optimizer I set the shape, but I did not set the data type to int64, as every single layer shall use FP32. Now the dense_1/MatMul layer causing the error works with FP32 while I obviously have told the input layer that it somehow works with int64.

Could that possibly cause my error? How can I fix this issue?

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos