Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6392 Discussions

PS C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2021\face_recognition_demo> python ./face_recognition_demo.

Aya2
Beginner

So I'm still new in facial recognition and using openvino.

I'm trying to work with the face_recognition_demo.

I'm having this error, and I can't understand its source.

PS C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2021\face_recognition_demo> python ./face_recognition_demo.py -h
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./face_recognition_demo.py", line 27, in <module>
from ie_module import InferenceContext
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2021\face_recognition_demo\ie_module.py", line 20, in <module>
from openvino.inference_engine import IECore
File "C:\Users\Asus\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\openvino\inference_engine\__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
from .ie_api import *
ImportError: DLL load failed while importing ie_api: Le module spécifié est introuvable.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Syamimi_Intel

This thread will no longer be monitored since we have provided a solution. If you need any additional information from Intel, please submit a new question.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
AndrewG_Intel

Hello Aya2

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

Since this is regarding errors using Intel® OpenVINO™ Toolkit, we would like to inform you that we have a forum for those specific products and questions so we are moving it to the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit Forum so it can get answered more quickly.

Best regards,

Andrew G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
Syamimi_Intel

Hi Aya Abidi,

Thank you for reaching out. Based on your file path, it shows that you are using OpenVINO 2021 version.