Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6403 Discussions

Problem while following the OpenVINO 2019_R3.1 documentation

neilyoung
Beginner

Hi,

I'm a total newbie to this material. I'm having here a brand new Neural Compute Stick 2. Trying to find a use case for it.

After I was failing an installation on macOS Catalina ("Detected operating system is not supported. Supported operating systems for this release are macOS 1.13 and 10.14" -- welcome in 2020, Intel) and a completely fail of the installation in a "mature" (aka messed up) Ubuntu 16.04 I created an 18.04 VM and was completely able to install everything.

I was also able to run the first couple of demo apps, running on the CPU. I'm referring to this document http://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/2019_R3.1/_docs_install_guides_installing_openvino_linux.html#additional-NCS-steps.

I blindly followed all advises here given in this section "Steps for Intel® Movidius™ Neural Compute Stick and Intel® Neural Compute Stick 2" and finally came to this step: "Set Up a Neural Network Model". I created the required directory and run the python script:

The result is:

decades@decades-VirtualBox:/opt/intel/openvino/deployment_tools/demo$ python3 /opt/intel/openvino/deployment_tools/model_optimizer/mo.py --input_model /home/decades/openvino_models/models/FP32/classification/squeezenet/1.1/caffe/squeezenet1.1.caffemodel --data_type FP16 --output_dir .
[ ERROR ]  The "/home/decades/openvino_models/models/FP32/classification/squeezenet/1.1/caffe/squeezenet1.1.caffemodel" is not existing file

And the script is right. There is no such a directory/file, although all required samples have been passed before. What am I doing wrong?

TIA

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Max_L_Intel

Hi, young, neil.