Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

TensorFlow pb file retrained

idata
Employee

HI there,

I am a newbie. By using Tensorflow on my Linux desktop, I have retrained inception's final layer on my own categories and I followed the tutorial: https://www.tensorflow.org/tutorials/image_retraining

This process creates output_graph.pb and output_labels.txt files. How can I use these files for the interference procedure with Movidius?

Thank you.
0 Kudos
5 Replies
idata
Employee

@daddym1985, here's a quick example of how to run TF slim models on NCS - https://movidius.github.io/ncsdk/TensorFlow.html

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

@daddym1985 , did you solve your problem? I got exactly the same, and it seems that the error, related to the BUILD file, was in fact coming from the file itself. Check online on github for the BUILD file, and for me some lines (about "label_image" file) was missing.

Hope it can help you,

Kat

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

@Kat_Klinex No I have not solved my probem. I think that it may be related to the tensor input name in my *.pb file

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Hi there,

by using TensorBoard tool, I found that the parameters for mvNCCompile are:

mvNCCompile output_graph.pb -s 12 -in=import/DecodeJpeg/contents -on=import/final_result -is 224 224

but this give me the error:

$ mvNCCompile output_graph.pb -s 12 -in=import/DecodeJpeg/contents -on=import/final_result -is 224 224

mvNCCompile v02.00, Copyright @ Movidius Ltd 2016

/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/tensorflow/python/framework/ops.py:766: DeprecationWarning: builtin type EagerTensor has no module attribute

EagerTensor = c_api.TFE_Py_InitEagerTensor(_EagerTensorBase)

/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/tensorflow/python/util/tf_inspect.py:45: DeprecationWarning: inspect.getargspec() is deprecated, use inspect.signature() instead