Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6401 Discussions

error while running the openvino face_recognition_demo :RuntimeError: Cannot create ShapeOf layer fc

aicha
Novice

Hi Intel,
I am new at using OpenVino and NCS2 .. I am now trying to run the face_recognition_demo that I got from the open model zoo on windows10 . Iam using version 2020.3 of openvino toolkit.

But I get this error everytime i try to do so ( error below).

I  would be very greatful to you if you help me. Thank you in advance.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "face_recognition_demo.py", line 444, in <module>
main()
File "face_recognition_demo.py", line 439, in main
visualizer = Visualizer(args)
File "face_recognition_demo.py", line 238, in __init__
self.frame_processor = FrameProcessor(args)
File "face_recognition_demo.py", line 130, in __init__
face_detector_net = self.load_model(args.m_fd)
File "face_recognition_demo.py", line 175, in load_model
model = self.context.ie_core.read_network(model_path, model_weights_path)
File "ie_api.pyx", line 136, in openvino.inference_engine.ie_api.IECore.read_network
File "ie_api.pyx", line 157, in openvino.inference_engine.ie_api.IECore.read_network
RuntimeError: Cannot create ShapeOf layer fc7_mbox_priorbox/0_port id:192

0 Kudos
8 Replies
AndrewG_Intel
Employee

Hello @aicha

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

Since this is regarding errors using Intel® OpenVINO™ Toolkit, we would like to inform you that we have a forum for those specific products and questions so we are moving it to the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit Forum so it can get answered more quickly.

Best regards,

Andrew G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

aicha
Novice

Hello @AndrewG_Intel,

Thank you for your response. I'll try reposting the error there.

Regards.

0 Kudos
Peh_Intel

Hi Aicha,

Greetings to you.