Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

xLink errors when inference my colorization model to MYRIAD.

Li__Sheng
Beginner

Hi there,

I am a newbie with OpenVINO (2019 R3), here is my environments:

Description:    Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS

Release:        18.04

Codename:       bionic

"cmake --version"

cmake version 3.10.2

"gcc --version"

gcc (Ubuntu 7.4.0-1ubuntu1~18.04.1) 7.4.0

I use super_resolution_demo as my template, by the way, I was able to compile and run super_resolution_demo on MYRIAD without any issues.

My trained colorization model is ONNX model, I converted it to XML using mo.py. When I ran inference on CPU mode, it worked well. But when I ran inference on MYRIAD (Intel Stick 2, NCS2), I got following errors

MYRIAD
        myriadPlugin version ......... 2.1
        Build ........... 32974

E: [xLink] [     97778] [EventRead00Thr] eventReader:218        eventReader thread stopped (err -1)
E: [xLink] [     97778] [Scheduler00Thr] eventSchedulerRun:576  Dispatcher received NULL event!
E: [global] [     97779] [colorization] XLinkReadDataWithTimeOut:1494  

E: [watchdog] [     97779] [WatchdogThread] sendPingMessage:121 Failed send ping message: X_LINK_ERROR Event data is invalid
E: [ncAPI] [     97779] [colorization] ncGraphAllocate:1947     Can't read output tensor descriptors of the graph, rc: X_LINK_ERROR
[ ERROR ] Failed to allocate graph: NC_ERROR

Any ideas what was going wrong? Also, in general, how do I debug this kind of inference errors?

Any suggestions are highly welcomed.

Thanks 

Sheng

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Li__Sheng
Beginner

I think I have figured out what was going wrong with MYRIAD.