Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vkherde
Beginner
617 Views

EIS running Automation tool

Jump to solution

Hi Team,

After successful installation of EIS software it ran a PCB demo, which I stopped using command: docker stop $(docker ps -a -q) , Later I followed below commands:

$ cd automation`

$ chmod +x run.sh`

$ sudo ./run.sh`

 

However it is causing below error:

ERROR: for ia_telegraf  Cannot start service ia_telegraf: OCI runtime create failed: container_linux.go:349: starting container process caused "process_linux.go:449: container init caused \"rootfs_linux.go:58: mounting \\\"/home/ubuntu/Downloads/EdgeInsightsSoftware-v2.2.1-PV/IEdgeInsights/docker_setup/config/telegraf.conf\\\" to rootfs \\\"/var/lib/docker/overlay2/0c515c1470d0ca4d82e15d1ab8c426857c4f15e75dcaf20a49af8a0c979ccfdf/merged\\\" at \\\"/var/lib/docker/overlay2/0c515c1470d0ca4d82e15d1ab8c426857c4f15e75dcaf20a49af8a0c979ccfdf/merged/etc/Telegraf/telegraf.conf\\\" caused \\\"not a directory\\\"\"": unknown: Are you trying to mount a directory onto a file (or vice-versa)? Check if the specified host path exists and is the expected type

 Please suggest how to rectify this error?

0 Kudos

Accepted Solutions
Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
516 Views

Hi @vkherde 

Seems like some configuration is missing, 

[Mon Jul 20 08:32:09 2020] WARN:get_config_value:138: JSON does not contain key: scale_ratio 

from the logs, seems like scale_ratio parameter is not there. 

 

To solve this you can try below step:

1. open the etcd UI, (http://127.0.0.1:7070/etcdkeeper) 

2. On the VideoIngestion/config you need to put the scale under UDF

"udfs": [
{
"n_left_px": 1000,
"n_right_px": 1000,
"n_total_px": 300000,
"name": "pcb.pcb_filter",
"scale_ratio": 4,
"training_mode": "false",
"type": "python"
}
]

3. after done you can save the changes. 

 

if the problem is persist, please help to give me logs on that two container again. 

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
610 Views

Hi vkherde, 

 

Let me take a look on this issue and get back to you as soon as possible

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
591 Views

Hi, 

For this issue, you can try to first bring up all containers (streaming + time series) use case. 

After done, you need to copy below file to replace the existing file at automation/src folder respectively.

1. IEdgeInsights/docker_setup/docker-compose.yml  -> copy it to automation/pcb/

2. IEdgeInsights/docker_setup/samples/docker-compose-timeseries-usecase.yml  -> copy it to time-series-analysis/docker-compose.yml

Next, you can run sudo ./run.sh command at the automation folder. 

 

if the issue still persists, I need your help to provide me the details logs by using docker logs -f <container_name> command, so that I can get more details information on this error. 

 

 

vkherde
Beginner
579 Views

Hi @Murni_J_Intel 

I tried the above solution which resolved the error however, my EIS visualizer app opens and remains in disconnected state. Attaching the screen shot for the same. Please let me know if any of the logs are also required.

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
570 Views

HI @vkherde 

 

I think it is because you are running for both PCB and time-series-analysis. It has been stated on the read me If you run the automation for both modules PCB and time-series-analysis, the demo will be displayed for PCB sample then exits while doing setup for time-series-analysis module. The demo will show 'Disconnected' for time-series-analysis module. 

 

do let me know if you need any further clarification on this. 

 

 

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
531 Views

Hi @vkherde 

Just checking, did you already solved the problem on your side?

Tags (1)
vkherde
Beginner
528 Views

Hi @Murni_J_Intel 

No, the issue remains same, when I try to bring up the dockers using command $docker-compose up --build -d for pcb demo, visualizer app starts but the stream is disconnected, and same happens if I use automation tool using command $sudo ./run.sh. and I also removed time-series entry from automation config file. The test executes saying successful but the stream is always disconnected. attaching the screenshot for same.

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
523 Views

Hi @vkherde 

Can you help to provide me the logs of visualizer?

you can get the logs by using docker logs -f <visualizer_container_name>

 

I will further check once received the logs

 

vkherde
Beginner
519 Views

Hi @Murni_J_Intel 

Please find attached the logs for ia_visualizer and ia_video_ingestion.

Thanks

Vaibhav

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
517 Views

Hi @vkherde 

Seems like some configuration is missing, 

[Mon Jul 20 08:32:09 2020] WARN:get_config_value:138: JSON does not contain key: scale_ratio 

from the logs, seems like scale_ratio parameter is not there. 

 

To solve this you can try below step:

1. open the etcd UI, (http://127.0.0.1:7070/etcdkeeper) 

2. On the VideoIngestion/config you need to put the scale under UDF

"udfs": [
{
"n_left_px": 1000,
"n_right_px": 1000,
"n_total_px": 300000,
"name": "pcb.pcb_filter",
"scale_ratio": 4,
"training_mode": "false",
"type": "python"
}
]

3. after done you can save the changes. 

 

if the problem is persist, please help to give me logs on that two container again. 

View solution in original post

vkherde
Beginner
511 Views

Hi @Murni_J_Intel 

I am unable to open etcd UI using address: (http://127.0.0.1:7070/etcdkeeper).

Error: This Site can't be reached. 

I have installed EIS in developer mode. Attaching logs for ia_etcd_ui

Murni_J_Intel
Moderator
500 Views

Hi @vkherde 

can you access the etcd Web UI previously?

you can check on the .env file at [repo/docker_setup] directory to ensure the "Dev_mode" parameter is true. after that, you can provision the device again and re-run the automation script.