Intel® FPGA University Program
University Program Material, Education Boards, and Laboratory Exercises
1174 Discussions

Quartus II Web 13.0.x Asking for license file

BFods
Beginner

I am an EE student who uses Quartus II in school.  We were told to download a free version of Quartus so we can do homework without being at a school computer.  They pointed us at Quartus II Web 13.0 SR1.  I downloaded that a month or two ago and all has been well.  Now, I am being told when I launch Quartus that I need to renew my software or it will quit working in three days.  If I click on the Renew button, it launches my browser and start at a generic Intel page (meaning nothing related to licensing or upgrading.)  After hunting around the web site, I found nothing helpful.  I uninstalled Quartus, downloaded it again (in case it has a built-in expiration date) and re-installed.  It still says I have three days.  How do I tell this free version that it should keep running because I am still a student?  Help!!​

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Vicky1
Employee

Hi,

Intel provides 30 days Evaluation period for Intel Quartus (Subscription edition, Std & Pro edition ) tool, Intel IPs & other licensed product etc. for the customers to make use of generated time_limited programming files after this evaluation period customers need to purchase the license where Quartus web edition & Lite edition are free.

In your case, you are intended to use free version of the quartus & for that I would suggest, please list the Intel Kits or Boards available in school for you & accordingly download & install any latest Quartus Web or Lite edition suitable for your use from link below,

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/programmable/downloads/download-center.html

please let me know if you have any different concern.

Regards,

Vicky

0 Kudos
Vicky1
Employee

Hi,

May I know any update?

Should I consider that case to be closed?

Regards,

Vicky

0 Kudos
BFods
Beginner