Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Array Visualizer + IVF 11.1 ?

hctsai
Beginner
Hi,

I used Compaq Visual Fortran+Array Visualizer formany years.
But I am new to IVF 11.1....

I have two questions about using IVF 11.1 + array visualizer....

1. Where can I download the latest version of Intel Array Visualizer ?
I found the link on the website is broken.
http://www.intel.com/cd/software/products/asmo-na/eng/compilers/226302.htm

2.Can IVF 11.1 work well with Array Visualizer withoutvisual studio standard/pro. edition (justinstallig the "shell" edition)?
And is thereaneasier way to have them worked togother?

Best,
HC
0 Kudos
42 Replies
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
I'll check out the broken link - it worked just a few weeks ago, I know.

I have tested this with 11.1 and it works. I don't know of a reason that it should not work with VS2008 Shell. You will need to run the attached "repair" program after installing Array Visualizer the first time to get it hooked up with Visual Studio - after that it should work automatically.
0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
The downloads got unintentionally removed. We're working on putting them back - may be a day or two.
0 Kudos
hctsai
Beginner
The downloads got unintentionally removed. We're working on putting them back - may be a day or two.

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your reply.
The download link was repaired, and I got the Array Visualizer.

Would you please upload the "repair" program ?
Thanks a lot.

HC

0 Kudos
hctsai
Beginner
Quoting - hctsai

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your reply.
The download link was repaired, and I got the Array Visualizer.

Would you please upload the "repair" program ?
Thanks a lot.

HC

Hi Steve,

I've downloaded the repair program from the following post:
http://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/showthread.php?t=57537

IVF11.1is now working withAV 3.3!