Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Equivalence

Luis_Thiago_L_
Beginner

Hello eveybody !

Recently I began to work on the modernization of a meteriological code. However I am not a fortran expert and I came across some problems related to equivalences. In these attached programs, there is an include "COMM_SEASO3.f90" that is nothing more than a common block. However when I pass this common block to module, the use of equivalence makes it impossible since it mentions a redemption of the data. I am trying to make such a change with the use of INTRINSIC TRANSFER. But it just worked with the first equivalence block, however for the equivalence O3O3(1,1,1) I'm getting wrong result.

Someone can help me how to solve it ?  

Thank you very much for your attention 

All the Best ! 

Luis Thiago Lucci - ltlcpaolicchi@gmail.com

SUBROUTINE O3CLIM

PARAMETER (NL=81, NLP1=NL+1, NLGTH=37*NL, NKK=41, NK=81, NKP=NK+1)
!
    INCLUDE "COMM_SEASO3.f90"
!
#include "sp.h"
!
    COMMON /O3DATA/                                                                               &
    & PH1(45)     , PH2(37)    , P1(48)      , P2(33)      ,                                      &
    & O3HI1(10,16), O3HI2(10,9), O3LO1(10,16), O3LO2(10,16), O3LO3(10,16), O3LO4(10,16)
!
    REAL, DIMENSION(10,16) :: O3HI1
    REAL, DIMENSION(10, 9) :: O3HI2

DIMENSION PSTD(NL), TEMPN(19),                                                                &
    &         O3O3(37,NL,4),                                                                      &
    &         O35DEG(37,NL),                                                                      &
    &         XRAD1(NLGTH) , XRAD2(NLGTH), XRAD3(NLGTH), XRAD4(NLGTH),                            &
    &         DDUO3N(19,NL),                                                                      &