Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Error while compilation

rbhatt19
Beginner

Hello,

I am a student using LS-Dyna  object files and I get the error while compliling nmake.exe. I have already installed intel OneAPI Base tool kit and Intel HPC tool tik with fortran compiler 2021. I get this error

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

H:\>cd object files 2

H: \object files 2>nmake

(Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 6.00.8168.0

Copyright (C) Microsoft Corp 1988-1998. All rights reserved.

ifort -c-traceback -4Yportlib -fp:precise - assume: byterecl,buffered_io -QXSSE2 -W -WB -fpp -DPCWIN -DINTEL - DIA64 -DAMD64 -DWINX64 -DNET_SECURITY -DXEON64 -DLSTCODE -DLONGFORMAT -DOPENMP -Qopenmp -DAUTODOUBLE -4R8 -418 couple2ot her_user.F

'ifort' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. .NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'ifort' : return code 'ox1' Stop.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please let me know how to solve this error. Thank you in advance

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Arjen_Markus
Honored Contributor I

Have you set up the Intel Fortran environment? The start menu ought to contain an entry for starting a command window with the environment set up for Intel oneAPI.

0 Kudos
andrew_4619
Honored Contributor II

As Arjen says pick the 32 or 64 bit CMD prompt from the start menu 

andrew_4619_0-1641297735410.png

0 Kudos
rbhatt19
Beginner

yes I am doing exactly that, I am not sure about setting up  Intel Fortran environment. I open the Intel oneAPI commpand prompt show by you.