Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Fortran Parallel Computing

ZeeshanKhan
Beginner

Hi, Everybody

I am positing on this forum to seek some help, about the Parallel Computing with Fortran. I am a new student to this Language and wanted to use for doing some fluid simulations. To quick our simulations we are focusing on learning Fortran in Parallel Computing and have started from some basic. I am using the Visual Studio 2019 with API basic and HPC toolkit. I am running a simple program which would print Hello word from each processor in my PC. I am getting some errors and if you guys could help and let me know where I am doing the mistake. Please find the attached program 

" PROGRAM test
 use MPI

integer process_Rank, size_Of_Cluster, ierror

call MPI_INIT(ierror)
call MPI_COMM_SIZE(MPI_COMM_WORLD, size_Of_Cluster, ierror)
call MPI_COMM_RANK(MPI_COMM_WORLD, process_Rank, ierror)

DO i = 0, 3, 1
IF(i == process_Rank) THEN
print *, 'Hello World from process: ', process_Rank, 'of ', size_Of_Cluster
END IF
END DO

call MPI_FINALIZE(ierror)
END PROGRAM

"

Now I would illustrate the steps, I followed the link which "Configuring a Microsoft Visual Studion Project"  which is given on this link "https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/docs/mpi-library/developer-guide-windows/2021-6/configuring-a-microsoft-visual-studio-project.html"

I will outline the steps as 

• At first I ran setvars.bat file
  • Then I did not make file for naming the nodes because I am not using a cluster, I am just using my own PC. 
  • Then after that I completed the frist three main steps which are given below 

Command: $(I_MPI_ONEAPI_ROOT)\bin\mpiexec.exe

Command arguments: -n <processes-number> "$(TargetPath)"

Environment: PATH=$(I_MPI_ONEAPI_ROOT)\bin\$(ConfigurationName);$(I_MPI_ONEAPI_ROOT)\libfabric\bin;$(PATH)