Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Fortran called by C

JohnNichols
Valued Contributor III

I am playing, for a valid reason, with the grammar checker program LINK developed at Carn Mellon in about 2005. There is a later version but it does not play well with INTEL C or VS and the 2005 does what I want it to do for the moment.  

The program runs quite nicely and well give me a 1 for a valid sentence and a 0 otherwise. 

However, I want to add a Fortran subroutine to do a lot of hard lifting in a language I know how to code in - somewhat - and I have no desire to push my C knowledge beyond what it currently is - about Miss Scotman's first grade class level. 

I have used the INTEL sample, but it is CPP, and the CM code is just pure old fashioned C. 

I get a two  errors, Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Error LNK2019 unresolved external symbol _for_CFI_establish referenced in function _main Baker C:\Users\macne\Documents\Visual Studio 2017\Projects\Program111 - Baker\Baker\Baker\AMain.obj : 1

and 

Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Error LNK1120 1 unresolved externals Baker C:\Users\macne\Documents\Visual Studio 2017\Projects\Program111 - Baker\Baker\Debug\Baker.exe : 1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from calling the Fortran subroutine, which in the Intel sample is in a CPP file. 

I tried several alternatives Fortran calling C and it basically always breaks down on the use of C files, but I do not want to stuff with the things that are working. 

I enclose the complete solution - but here is the main code for the C code calling the Fortran subroutine.  

/********************************************************************************/
/* Copyright (c) 2004                                                           */