Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28367 Discussions

Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Linux* 2020

Tewolde__Desta
Beginner

I am a PhD student and I have been used  Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition  for Linux* 2019 in Intel(R),  Xeon(R) CPU E5-2650   server .  My students license has already expired  recently .  I have tried to get  Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Linux* 2020, however  it is only for 30-day evaluation. I  have  also seen  Intel® oneAPI HPC Toolkit . But, the  Intel® Fortan Compiler  is in a beta  stage , so  how can I get the  Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Linux* 2020. 

with kind regards, 

Desta

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Steve_Lionel
Honored Contributor III

The oneAPI HPC Toolkit has two Fortran compilers. The one you want, ifort, is the "Classic" compiler and is not in beta. The other, ifx, is the beta compiler. Use the oneAPI Toolkit.

0 Kudos
Tewolde__Desta
Beginner

Hello Steve_Lionel

Thank you!

I have also  installed the oneAPI Toolkit. After I    source   /opt/intel/oneapi/setvars.sh  in my .bashrc. while I login,  it always  display the following  :

:: initializing oneAPI environment ...
BASH version = 4.2.46(2)-release
:: debugger -- latest
:: advisor -- latest
:: intelpython -- latest
:: itac -- latest
:: mkl -- latest
:: dpl -- latest
:: ipp -- latest
:: mpi -- latest
:: clck -- latest
:: dal -- latest
:: dpcpp-ct -- latest
:: vpl -- latest
:: tbb -- latest
:: ccl -- latest
:: dnnl -- latest
:: ippcp -- latest
:: vtune -- latest
:: inspector -- latest
:: compiler -- latest
:: dev-utilities -- latest
:: oneAPI environment initialized ::

In addition ,  while I transfer the file from one server to other server (which used Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Linux* 2018) , I couldn't  transfer the files between the two servers.