Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

OpenMP Do Loop syncronization problem

f_y_
Beginner

I'm new to OMP. I'm trying to code a simple matrix problem in Fortran by OpenMP which is used for just a calling process. I've three subroutines, one for taking initial value and the others are matrix calculation. I think, I've a syncronization problem in matrix calculation because in some case (for ex. for some thread number) matrix value is not same with the desired last loop step. Generally its some values belong the previous step. Any suggetion?

program Matrix_E
Real :: Ematrix(10,10)
Real :: Gmatrix(10,10)
INTEGER  numel,numproc, i, j, OMP_GET_NUM_THREADS, OMP_GET_THREAD_NUM
Write (6,*) 'input number of elements:'
Read (5,*) numel
Write (6,*) 'input number of processers:'
Read (5,*) numproc     !Number of thread
Call OMP_SET_NUM_THREADS(numproc)   

!---------- parallel region--------------
!$OMP PARALLEL SHARED(numel,  Gmatrix) PRIVATE(i, EMatrix)
Call Zero (Gmatrix)  ! For initial, Members of Matrix are equal to zero for all threads.

!$OMP DO SCHEDULE(STATIC)
Do i = 1,numel  !Each thread calculates EMatrix for an element.
    Call Ematrix_Loop (Ematrix, Gmatrix)    
End Do 
!$OMP END PARALLEL
!----------End of parallel region--------
Write (6,*) GMatrix   
End program Matrix_E  !End of main program
!-------------------------  

Subroutine Ematrix_Loop (d_ematrix, d_Gmatrix)  !In this subroutine all members of EMatrix are equiled to 1 and sleep function is used to time wasting.
implicit none
Integer :: K,J
Real, INTENT(OUT):: d_EMatrix(10,10)
Real :: d_GMatrix(10,10)
    Do K = 1,10 ! Outer loop - right index     
      Do J=1,10 ! Inner loop - left index
        d_EMatrix(J,K) = 1
        Call sleepqq (1)
      End Do    
    End Do   
Call Gmatrix_Loop (d_EMatrix, d_GMatrix)        
End subroutine Ematrix_Loop