Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Problem of linking IMSL to VS2008

sivatt
Beginner
Hi,
I'm new to fortran and IMSL. I'm trying to link IMSL to VS 2008, but I kept getting the following msg. I added the libraries and includes. I'm using a Win7 64-bit machine. The IVF I bought isIntelVisual Fortran Compiler Professional Edition Version 11.1 for Windows with IMSL*
Error 1 error #5102: Cannot open include file 'link_fnl_static.h'
Error 2 error #7002: Error in opening the compiled module file. Check INCLUDE paths. [LIN_SVD_INT]
Error 3 error #7002: Error in opening the compiled module file. Check INCLUDE paths. [RAND_GEN_INT]
Error 4 Compilation Aborted (code 1)
My library directory list looks like this:
$(IFortInstallDir)lib\\Intel64
$(IFortInstallDir)mkl\\em64t\\lib
$(VCInstallDir)atlmfc\\lib\\amd64
$(VCInstallDir)lib\\amd64
$(VCInstallDir)PlatformSDK\\lib\\x64
$(WindowsSdkDir)lib\\x64
C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Intel\\Compiler\\11.1\\070\\mkl\\em64t\\lib
And my include directory list looks like this:
$(IFortInstallDir)include
$(IFortInstallDir)include\\Intel64
$(IFortInstallDir)mkl\\include
$(VCInstallDir)atlmfc\\include
$(VCInstallDir)include
$(VCInstallDir)PlatformSDK\\include
$(WindowsSdkDir)include
C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Intel\\Compiler\\11.1\\070\\mkl\\include\\em64t\\lp64
C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Intel\\Compiler\\11.1\\070\\mkl\\include\\em64t\\ilp64
Thanks a lot in advance!
Best
Siva
0 Kudos
1 Solution
mecej4
Honored Contributor III
The installer that you listed (and subsequently edited out -- with name resembling W_CPROF_P_11.1.067_INTEL64.EXE) does not contain IMSL. These are installers for IMSL that add to the installation of the Intel Fortran 11.1 compiler package.

W_CPROFIMSL_P_11.1.062_IA32.EXE
W_CPROFIMSL_P_11.1.062_INTEL64.EXE

Do click on the link that Steve provided and read about installing IMSL.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos