Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28593 Discussions

SIGSEGV error in mixed language code

Evan_P_
Beginner
SIGSEGV error in mixed language code

I have a mostly Fortran code which I can compile successfully in Windows without any problems, however when I try to compile it on Linux I get a SIGSEGV error. The code contains a small portion written in C, and this is where the problems are caused. I did not write the code, and I have little experience with C, so I am having major issues fixing the error.

The section of the FORTRAN code (in uvss_in_lib.f) that is giving me problems is as follows:

subroutine uvss_lib(kneq,kncoeff,values,irow,icol,rhs,iflag)
include 'sord.inc'
dimension values(1),rhs(1)
dimension irow(1),icol(1)
INTEGER(KIND=INT_PTR_KIND()) :: i_kpt
pointer(i_kpt ,kpt(1))
INTEGER(KIND=INT_PTR_KIND()) :: i_maxa
pointer(i_maxa,maxa(1))
INTEGER(KIND=INT_PTR_KIND()) :: i_row2
pointer(i_row2,irow2(1))
INTEGER(KIND=INT_PTR_KIND()) :: i_values2
pointer(i_values2,values2(1))

if(iflag.eq.1) then
open(79,file='summary',status='scratch')
write(79,*) ' neq =',kneq
write(79,*) ' ncoeff =',kncoeff
endif

c if(iflag.eq.1) then
c write(79,*) '0- lic is fine ' ,kneq,kncoeff
c call send_file()
c endif
if(iflag.eq.1) then
i_maxa = mallocw((kneq+10)*nb,110)
i_kpt = mallocw((kneq+10)*nb,110)
i_values2 = mallocw((kncoeff+10)*nb,110)
i_row2 = mallocw((kncoeff+10)*nbi,110)
endif

call uvss_convert(kneq,kncoeff,values,irow,icol,rhs,maxa,
& irow2,values2,kpt,iflag)
if(iflag.eq.3) then
call free(i_maxa)
call free(i_kpt )
call free(i_values2 )
call free(i_row2 )
endif
return
end

subroutine uvss_convert(kneq,kncoeff,values,irow,icol,rhs,
& maxa,irow2,values2,kpt,iflag)
include 'sord.inc'
dimension values(1),rhs(1)
dimension irow(1),icol(1),maxa(1),kpt(1)
dimension values2(1),irow2(1)

do i = 1, kneq

kpt(i) = 0

enddo

return
end

where mallocw (mallocw.c) is C code: