Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Setting Flags in XCode for ifort

Claus
Beginner

Hi,
I am using OX 10.8.2, XCode 4.5.2 and Intel Fortran Composeer XE 2013.
I am trying to get a debugger to work.
In the Intallation Guide and Release notes it says, I should use the following options
-g -save-temps -fpic –Wl,-no-pie

On this forum (http://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/topic/271178), it says I should use:
-g -save-temps -fpic -Wl,-no_pie

So far so good. But where do I set these flags in XCode? I admit that I have never used it before. I am assuming somewhere within the "Build Settings"? There are quite a few options related to ifort, but I am not sure where.

Thanks for your help,
Cheers,
Claus

0 Kudos
6 Replies
mecej4
Honored Contributor III
I think that these flags are for use as described when compiling from the command line. -g -save-temps -fpic are options for use by the Fortran compiler, whereas –Wl,-no-pie tells the compiler "pass '-no-pie' to the linker". I do not have a Mac, but I think that an IDE would have places where you specify compiler options and other places where you specify linker options.
0 Kudos
Kevin_D_Intel
Employee