Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

ifort: command line warning #10006: ignoring unknown option '-rpath'

Dhirendra_K_
Beginner

I am a student working in atmospheric sciences. I am trying to compile a source code of RegESM-1.0.0. while running the configure command it completes successfully but make and make install program issues the following warning: 

-ldl -lpnetcdf /home/ROMS/ROMS_LIB/lib/libxerces-c.so -lnsl /home/ROMS/REGCM-ROMS/src/esm/RegESM-1.0.0/libatm.a /home/ROMS/REGCM-ROMS/src/esm/RegESM-1.0.0/libocn.a -rpath /home/ROMS/ROMS_LIB/lib -rpath /home/ROMS/ROMS_LIB/lib

Though, the make and make install command did not abort, it did not produce any executable after compilation. I seek help from the community to overcome this error. I looked upon the makefile and libtool files but could not infer much of it.

Any lead will in solving this is appreciated.

Thanks in anticipation.

Regards

Dhirendra

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Lorri_M_Intel
Employee

You'll have to look in your makefiles, and where you have simply -rpath some/path please change it to
-Xlinker"-rpath some/path"

--Lorri

0 Kudos
Dhirendra_K_
Beginner

Thanks for the prompt reply Lorri

Actually, makefile does not have "-rpath" specifile anywhere. But there is another file "libtool" and "lt-main.sh" in the same directory which have these flags.

I tried changing them experimentally and ended up with other set of errors saying :

mod_che_ncio.F90:(.text+0x5212): undefined reference to `netcdf_mp_nf90_inq_dimid_'
mod_che_ncio.F90:(.text+0x527b): undefined reference to `netcdf_mp_nf90_inquire_dimension_'
mod_che_ncio.F90:(.text+0x538d): undefined reference to `netcdf_mp_nf90_inq_varid_'

Could not figure out the error again.

0 Kudos
mecej4
Honored Contributor III