Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28446 Discussions

ifort not recognized as an internal or external command

Valencia__Miguel
Beginner

Good afternoon 

I have Parallel Studio XE 2019 Cluster Edition, and now I am trying to run a *.bat file in my computer, I am a beginner the use of this kind of files. My computer has two units a SSD (C:) and  a HDD (D:). Parallel Studio was installed in the D: unit, and when I want to run ifort form the batch file I get the message "ifort is not recognized as an internal or external command". I find the ifort.exe file in "Program Files" folder. I do not know what could be bad. 

Thanks

Miguel

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Steve_Lionel
Honored Contributor III

You need to add this in your .bat file:

call "%IFORT_COMPILER19%bin\ipsxe-comp-vars.bat" intel64 vs2017

This establishes the proper command line environment for the ifort command.

Replace "intel64" with "ia32" if you want 32-bit, and/or "vs2017" by the VS version you have.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
15 Replies
Steve_Lionel
Honored Contributor III

You need to add this in your .bat file:

call "%IFORT_COMPILER19%bin\ipsxe-comp-vars.bat" intel64 vs2017

This establishes the proper command line environment for the ifort command.

Replace "intel64" with "ia32" if you want 32-bit, and/or "vs2017" by the VS version you have.

0 Kudos
Francesco
Beginner

even though more than a year has passed, I wanted to kindly ask two things about the same problem:
1) how can you do the same thing from the Powershell of Windows?