Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
Announcements
Welcome to the Intel Community. If you get an answer you like, please mark it as an Accepted Solution to help others. Thank you!
26758 Discussions

ifort not recognized as an internal or external command

Valencia__Miguel
Beginner

Good afternoon 

I have Parallel Studio XE 2019 Cluster Edition, and now I am trying to run a *.bat file in my computer, I am a beginner the use of this kind of files. My computer has two units a SSD (C:) and  a HDD (D:). Parallel Studio was installed in the D: unit, and when I want to run ifort form the batch file I get the message "ifort is not recognized as an internal or external command". I find the ifort.exe file in "Program Files" folder. I do not know what could be bad. 

Thanks

Miguel

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Steve_Lionel
Black Belt Retired Employee

You need to add this in your .bat file:

call "%IFORT_COMPILER19%bin\ipsxe-comp-vars.bat" intel64 vs2017

This establishes the proper command line environment for the ifort command.

Replace "intel64" with "ia32" if you want 32-bit, and/or "vs2017" by the VS version you have.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Steve_Lionel

You need to add this in your .bat file:

call "%IFORT_COMPILER19%bin\ipsxe-comp-vars.bat" intel64 vs2017

This establishes the proper command line environment for the ifort command.

Replace "intel64" with "ia32" if you want 32-bit, and/or "vs2017" by the VS version you have.

View solution in original post

Francesco
Beginner

even though more than a year has passed, I wanted to kindly ask two things about the same problem:
1) how can you do the same thing from the Powershell of Windows?