Intel® ISA Extensions
Use hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide more code protection in your solutions.

help with 1073741819

marco_c_
Beginner

hi, i don't know it i am posting on the correct position of forum (i'm not an expert), anyway 

i'm using a proprietary software that give me an error on an executable file, the error say this: "aborted with system error code 1073741819".

the assistance of this software say me that is a bug that comes up when i execute it on intel 4th generation processor

they say also that the  workaround is to rename the file mkl_avx2.dll to this: mkl_avx2.dll.11.0.0.1 

but for me it doesn't work, maybe because i'm using an 3th generation processor (i7 3610QM) 

So, i know that you don't know anything about this software is coded and you are not the assistance, but i think the problem is on dll and/or processor right?  

someone can explain something to me about this error? 

why they rename the file adding 11.0.0.1 ? 

0 Kudos
10 Replies
TimP
Honored Contributor III
You are correct that your CPU can't execute avx2 code. You will need code compiled for avx or earlier. (Ivy Bridge instructions OK). It seems you will need to rely on the software vendor's instructions; if necessary ask them more specifically with a report of exactly what errors you see and how you get them. Presumably the mystery application is intended to fall back to code suitable for Ivy Bridge when you follow their procedure.
0 Kudos
marco_c_
Beginner

Tim Prince wrote:

You are correct that your CPU can't execute avx2 code. You will need code compiled for avx or earlier. (Ivy Bridge instructions OK).
It seems you will need to rely on the software vendor's instructions; if necessary ask them more specifically with a report of exactly what errors you see and how you get them. Presumably the mystery application is intended to fall back to code suitable for Ivy Bridge when you follow their procedure.